Saltar al contenido principal
Ayuda
  • School: Grand Valley State University
  • Major—Women Gender and Sexuality Studies (WGS), I study WGS with the goal of making the world a more open space regarding the diversities of gender, sexuality and experiences of minorities.
  • Aspirations—My biggest dream would have to be to become a script writer for diverse stories.
  • Skills—I enjoy problem solving, I am bilingual and I thrive while doing team work.
  • Projects/accomplishments—I’ve worked on multiple short films that have participated in festivals. At least 2 of them have gone on to win awards.
  • Repair experience—I’m pretty sure I’ve fixed stuff in my life but I can’t think of anything at the moment. I am interested in learning although I am not necessarily a person that works with technology much.
  • Accolades—Yes, I have won awards for short films. One I wrote and directed received People’s Choice Award and Best Audio and one I produced received Best Audio, Director, Cinematography, Editing and overall Winner of the Night.
  • Groups/memberships—There is a program run by the university’s LGBT Center called “Colors of Pride” for Queer Students of Color to come together nd talk about life in college and our different life experiences.
  • Hobbies—I honestly love to sleep, bake, watch and critique shows and going on random unplanned adventures.
  • How does this project relate to you?—I think this project is so out of the box with what I usually do that it’s main benefit is adding a new skill to my resume.
  • Any other fun facts you’d like to add?—I am from Puerto Rico, I already earned an associates degree in cinematography back in 2017 and I plan to visit all 50 states in the US before I retire.