Saltar al contenido principal

Released on October 27, 2021, the fifth version Amazon Kindle Paperwhite came with 8 GB Wi-Fi or 16GB Wi-Fi. It has a new 6.8in display, warmer lighting, and USB-C.

Preguntas 3 Ver todo

Why does the “Before You Go” screen pop up part way through a book?

I’ll be part way through a book and the “Before You Go” screen will pop up and I can’t turn the page anymore I have to manually enter the next page number to carry on reading.

It’s fully up to date and I can’t see anything in the settings to fix this.

Can anyone help please?

Contesta esta pregunta Yo también tengo este problema

Es esta una buena pregunta?

Puntuación 0
Agregar un comentario

1 Respuesta

Respuesta Más Útil

Hi Chelsea,

Apparently it's an Amazon "feature" like those "Hit Like and Subscribe" comments on YouTube videos. There doesn't appear to be any kind of setting available to turn that off, but I did run across a forum on mobileread.com that seems to be showing a way to eliminate them. Apparently there are files that are triggered by various actions, one of them being when you reach the end of the book. By deleting the file, you eliminate the action and won't get the "Before You Go" message any longer. Here's the page I was referring to.

Disabling "Before you go..." Screen - MobileRead Forums

And just to ensure you can still access this information should that link ever go away, here's the relevant passage you'll want.

It appears the solution is to plug the Kindle into a computer and use the computer to search for files with the text "EndActions" in the name and delete them all. That's supposed to get rid of the problem you're seeing.

Fue útil esta respuesta?

Puntuación 1
Agregar un comentario

Añadir tu respuesta

Chelsea Michelle estará eternamente agradecido.
Ver Estadísticas:

Ultimas 24 horas: 3

Ultimos 7 días: 19

Ultimos 30 días: 74

Todo El Tiempo: 1,631